The Blue City of Chefchaouen

IMG_6835
IMG_6880
IMG_6848-horz
IMG_6841
IMG_6792
IMG_6789
IMG_6788
IMG_6787-horz
IMG_6824

When I first heard of a Moroccan town with buildings awashed in hues of blue I knew I had to see it with my own eyes. This town is no stranger in the Moroccan tourist circuit and it’s no wonder why. Wandering the maze of alleys and corners in Chefchaouen is like unwrapping presents on Christmas day. Every turn reveals a delightful surprise of a quirky blue door or blue steps leading to more hidden buildings. Getting lost within this blue maze is part of the fun of exploring Chefchaouen and it amazes me that people actually live and go about their daily lives here amidst tourists sneaking glimpses into their half open doors and windows. And yes, the insides are blue too ;)

9 thoughts on “The Blue City of Chefchaouen

      • Hi again :) I like how you have the vertical photos one next to each other, it has a more compact aspect and I would like to do that on my blog too, but I just have no clue how to do it. Could you please tell me what program you are using for this? I tried some photo collages online, but the resolution of the photos gets messed up… :) Thanks in advance, hugs :)

      • Hi Corina, I use ‘Photoscape’ a free photo editing tool to create the collages. You can download photoscape online and it’s really easy to use :)

  1. Pingback: Where the last 6 months of travel have taken us (Part II) | bilbyandbear

Leave a Reply

