A Birthday Celebration

Best birthday ever.

My husband had been secretly planning a surprise treat for me at Quay while I had been thinking of booking it in for our 1 year wedding anniversary next year. He is ten steps ahead of me and truly knows my heart inside out.

The guava snow egg that I had been pining for since I first saw it on Masterchef two years ago completely surpasses my expectations. C’est tres bon! Everything else was equally superb and the entire Quay experience blew me away. Fancy but not pretentious, classy with a million dollar view.

Now if only birthdays were everyday…

One thought on “A Birthday Celebration

  1. Pingback: Looking back at 2012 | bilbyandbear

Leave a Reply

