Dear New York

IMG_8708 IMG_8843 IMG_8894 IMG_9025 IMG_9179 IMG_9336 IMG_9100 IMG_9804 IMG_9534 IMG_9514IMG_9869

I remember standing in the middle of Times Square and staring up at the thousand neon lights blinking back at me

I remember the grotty narrow subway platforms filled with daily commuters and sounds of buskers from every corner

I remember the smells of exhaust fumes mixed with kebabs from street side stalls as I walked down 3rd Ave

I remember peering into the luxurious boutiques lining 5th Ave wondering when I could ever afford them

I remember strolling down Central Park and passing countless dog walkers who seemed so carefree

I remember how I felt in Harlem where everything was so different as if we had left the city and entered a whole new place

I remember you fondly New York.

More to come…

2 thoughts on “Dear New York

Leave a Reply

