Up the Arc de Triomphe

IMG_1186IMG_1209 IMG_1211IMG_1219IMG_1240 IMG_1253-horzIMG_1228Paris is truly a beautiful city. Beautiful as you walk along the streets and look up at the many buildings. Beautiful as you stand high above at a view point and look down at the many buildings and boulevards. I’ve never been to a more beautiful city than this. I heard that Prague is gorgeous too so I’ll be interested to see if Paris’s beauty can be surpassed.

Climbing up the 40 stairs to get to the top of the Arc de Triomphe was well worth it. The view was breathtaking needless to say but what I really wanted was a glimpse of the crazy traffic down below. My first thought was, “Lanes? What lanes?!?” Parisian drivers have nerves of steel. I don’t think I would be able to survive through that traffic circle around the Arc behind the wheel.

Leave a Reply

