Rue Moufettard + Jardin des Plantes

IMG_1856 IMG_1867 IMG_1868-horz IMG_1871 IMG_1886-horz IMG_1897 IMG_1898Rue Mouffetard is one of the oldest neighbourhoods in Paris and boasts of great food and markets, similar to Rue Montorgueil. I much prefer Rue Mouffetard’s narrow streets and shops, and bien sûr, the boulangerie. We bought the tarte aux pêches (peach tart) which was nothing short of amazing! I loved how the kind shop lady packaged it up for us to take away.

We then cycled along to Jardin des Plantes which is a huge garden with a zoo, a herbatorium and at least two museums! (gardens in Paris typically host museums on the grounds).

We’ve been in Paris for 3 weeks already and time seems to be slipping away fast. I half panicked when I realised there’s so much more I want to do here. We have about 3 weeks left before we leave Paris, and I think my heart has already started missing this place..

Leave a Reply

